Ken Ludwig’s BASKERVILLE: A SHERLOCK HOLMES MYSTERY Runs April 22-May 20

The Cleveland Play HouseKen Ludwigs Baskerville Photo by Roger Mastroianni

Rafael Untalan as Sherlock Holmes & Jacob James as Doctor Watson in Ken Ludwig’s BASKERVILLE: A SHERLOCK HOLMES MYSTER. Photo by Roger Mastroianni.

Ken Ludwig’s BASKERVILLE: A SHERLOCK HOLMES MYSTERY
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
April 22-May 20
Eden Park

Directed by Brendon Fox

Cast: Jacob James as Doctor Watson, Brian Owen as Actor One, Evan Alexander Smith as Actor Two, Nisi Sturgis as Actress One & Rafael Untalan as Sherlock Holmes

With equal parts comedy and adventure, Baskerville’s fast-moving, pulse-pounding and murderously funny ride plays out in grand scale, proving just how far from elementary the truth can be. The world’s favorite detective returns in the most famous case of his career. This time it’s the gloomy and foreboding world of fog, quicksand, moors and monsters that combine to create a dizzying web of clues. Sherlock Holmes and his faithful companion Doctor Watson must unravel them quickly if they hope to save the latest heir to the Baskerville fortune from a centuries-old curse. Grab your deerstalker and cape— the play’s afoot! Appropriate for adults and young people ages 11 and up. It’s a thrilling whodunit, so there’s talk of murder and mayhem, but no graphic violence and just mild adult language.

  • In preview Sat, April 22 at 8pm & Sun, April 23 at 2pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, April 25-26 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, April 27 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, April 28 at 8pm
  • Sat, April 29 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 30 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 2-4 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 5 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 6 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 7 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 9-11 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 12 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 13 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 14 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue May 16 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, May 17 at 2pm
  • Thu, May 18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 19 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 20 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s