SUMMERLAND Runs Feb. 4-March 5

pip_summerland-logoSUMMERLAND
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Feb. 4-March 5
Thompson Shelterhouse [Eden Park]

Directed by Michael Evan Haney

Cast: Whitney Maris Brown as Mrs. Mumler, Billy Finn as Joseph Tooker & Michael Rothhaar as William H. Mumler

Based on mesmerizing true events, SUMMERLAND tells the riveting tale of William H. Mumler, a spirit photographer with a talent for taking haunting images of the dead. Set in 1869, the story follows Mumler’s meteoric rise and fall, from his wildly successful studio business, which boasted Mary Todd Lincoln as a client, to his indictment for fraud. Did Mumler really capture the visits of loved ones from beyond the grave? Or were his living subjects the victims of unspeakable deception meant to prey upon their longing to believe? SUMMERLAND is a gripping and suspenseful world premiere in which the camera provides an invitation to the truth between two worlds. SUMMERLAND is appropriate for adult and teenage audiences. It contains minimal adult language, but the play’s supernatural themes may be too spooky for younger audiences.

  • In preview Sat, Feb. 4 at 8pm & Sun, Feb. 5 at 7pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Feb. 7-8 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Feb. 9 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 10 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 11 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 12 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 14-16 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 17 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 18 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 19 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Feb. 21-23 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Feb. 24 at 8pm
  • Sat, Feb. 25 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Feb. 26 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Feb. 28 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, March 1 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu, March 2 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 3 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 4 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 5 at 2pm

Official page |

Advertisements

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “SUMMERLAND Runs Feb. 4-March 5

  1. Pingback: SUMMERLAND Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s