BROWNSVILLE SONG (B-SIDE FOR TRAY) Runs Oct. 11-30

etc_brownsville-song-logoBROWNSVILLE SONG (B-SIDE FOR TRAY)
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
Oct. 11-30
Over-the-Rhine

Eighteen-year-old Tray is working on his college essay, boxing at the gym, and holding down a part-time job. When he happens to be at the wrong place at the wrong time, a senseless act ends his life, leaving his family to grapple in the wake of his absence. Pivoting seamlessly between past and present, this shatteringly poetic and compelling drama reveals a family at a powerful crossroads and shines a light on the complex life of a victim lost too young, balancing humor, light, tragedy, and hope with equal weight.

  • In preview, Oct. 11 at 7pm
  • Wed-Thu, Oct. 12-13 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 14 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 15 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 16 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 18-20 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 21 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 22 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 23 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 25-27  at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 28 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 29 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 30 at 2pm & 7pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s