A PRAYER FOR OWEN MEANY Runs Sept. 3-Oct. 1

PIP_A Prayer for Owen Meany promoA PRAYER FOR OWEN MEANY
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Sept. 3-Oct. 1
Eden Park

Directed by Blake Robison

Cast: Ernaisja Curry as Mary Beth/Ensemble, Annie Fitzpatrick as Barb Wiggins/Mitzy Lish/Jarvit Mother/Ensemble, Laura Gordon as Harriet Wheelwright/Ensemble, Tatum Hunter as Girl/Jarvit Daughter/Ensemble, Naomi Jacobson as Mrs. Meany, Jared Joplin as Rector Wiggins/Coach Chickering/Randy White/Major Rawis/Ensemble, John Lescault as Reverend Merrill, Sean Mellott as Owen Meany/Lenny Bruce, Matt Mundy as Harold Crosby/Larry Lish/Jarvit Boy/Ensemble, Kevin Orton as Mr. Fish/Chief Pike/Dr. Doider/Ensemble, Lawrence Redmond as Mr. Meany, Gardner Reed as Tabitha Wheelwright/Ensemble, Koray Tarhan as Boy/Ensemble, Jeremy Webb as John Wheelwright, David Whalen as Dan Needham/Jarvit Father/Ensemble & Kate Wilford as Lydia/Sam White/Ensemble

Adapted from the bestselling novel, A PRAYER FOR OWEN MEANY is a sweeping saga of friendship, destiny and the miracle of faith. Set against the backdrop of societal upheaval in America during the 1960s, this heartwarming and often amusing story recounts the unbreakable bond between Owen and John, who remain forever linked by a tragic childhood accident. The aftermath propels John into a lifelong journey of questions regarding his own spiritual beliefs. At the same time, Owen surfaces with the unwavering conviction that he is an instrument of God.

  • In preview, Sat Sept. 3 at 8pm & Sun, Sept. 4 at 2pm
  • In preview, Tue-Wed, Sept. 6-7 at 7:30pm
  • Thu, Sept. 8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 9 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 10 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 11 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 13-15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 16 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 17 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 18 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 20-22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 24 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 25 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Sept. 27 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Sept. 28 at 1pm
  • Thu, Sept. 29 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 30 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 1 at 4pm & 8pm

Official page |

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s