HANK WILLIAMS: LOST HIGHWAY runs Nov. 3-Dec. 23

HANK WILLIAMS: LOST HIGHWAY
Presented by Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Nov. 3-Dec. 23
Eden Park

Local media coverage: Enquirer article |

Reviews: Behind the Curtain | Enquirer | CityBeat |

Directed by Randal Myler

Cast: Peter Oyloe as Hank Williams, Mississippi Charles Bevel as Tee-Tot, Annie Fitzpatrick as The Waitress, Sally Mayes as Mama Lilly, Stephen G. Anthony as Hoss, Brian Gunter as Jimmy (Burrhead), H. Drew Perkins as Leon (Loudmouth), Jason Edwards as Fred Rose (Pap), Morgan Hallett as Audrey Williams & Russ Wever as Shag

Go beyond the legend to the roots of Hank Williams’ music. The journey starts in the backwoods of Alabama and winds up at center stage of the Grand Ole Opry. Featuring more than 20 of the singer’s most popular songs, including “Your Cheatin’ Heart,” “Hey, Good Lookin’” and “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry,” LOST HIGHWAY is an honest and mesmerizing portrait of the drifting cowboy who became one of the most influential country artists of all time.

  • In preview Sat, Nov. 3 at 8pm & Sun, Nov. 4 at 7pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Nov. 6-7 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 8-9 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 10 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 11 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Nov. 13-14 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 15-16 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 17 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 18 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Nov. 20-21 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Nov. 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 24 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 25 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue, Nov. 27 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Nov. 28 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 29-30 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 1 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 2 at 2pm
  • Tue, Dec. 4 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 6-7 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 8 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 9 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Dec. 11-12 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 13-14 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 15 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 16 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Wed, Dec. 18-19 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 20-21 at 8pm
  • Sat, Dec. 22 at 4pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Dec. 23 at 2pm & 7pm

Official page with online ticketing |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.