HAIRSPRAY runs Oct. 27-Nov. 13

HAIRSPRAY
Presented by Wright State University
Oct. 27-Nov. 13
Dayton

Reviews: Dayton Most Metro |

In 1962 Baltimore, Maryland, plump teenager Tracy Turnblad’s dream is to dance on The Corny Collins Show, a local TV dance program based on the real-life Buddy Deane Show.[1] When Tracy wins a role on the show, she becomes a celebrity overnight. She then launches a campaign to integrate the show. Hairspray is a social commentary on the injustices of parts of American society in the 1960s. -Wikipedia

  • Thu, Oct. 27 at 7pm
  • Fri-Sat, Oct. 28-29 at 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 30 at 2pm
  • Wed-Thu, Nov. 2-3 at 7pm
  • Fri, Nov. 4 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 5 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 6 at 2pm
  • Fri, Nov. 11 at 8pm
  • Sat, Nov. 12 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Nov. 13 at 2pm

Official page |

Articles: Dayton Daily News |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.