Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Feb. 3-4
Music Hall [Over-the-Rhine]

Louis Langrée, conductor
Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano


  • QIGANG CHEN: The Five Elements
  • FRANZ LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 2
  • ZHOU TIAN: The Palace of Nine Perfections
  • MAURICE RAVEL: Rapsodie espagnole

Louis Langrée leads works inspired by a fusion of cultures. Qigang Chen and GRAMMY-nominated Chinese-American composer Zhou Tian discover new sounds through the combination of Eastern and Western styles. Ravel, who cherished Liszt’s music, pulls from his Basque heritage for Rapsodie espagnole. French Pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet, celebrated for playing with “both clarity and freedom” (The New York Times), returns for Liszt’s jubilant Second Concerto.

We believe that great music is for everyone, regardless of your budget. This concert is eligible for Pay What You Wish Pricing, as well as other discounts. To learn more visit Music for All.

  • Fri, Feb. 3 at 11am
  • Sat, Feb. 4 at 7:30pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.