ROOTED Runs Feb. 12-March 20

PIP_S4_Rooted_Newsroom

Photo by Tony Arrasmith/Arrasmith & Associates.

ROOTED
Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Feb. 12-March 20
Rosenthal Shelterhouse Theatre [Eden Park]

Directed by Noah Himmelstein

Emery Harris has lived alone in a treehouse named Mabel for over a decade performing research on plants. Except for her overbearing sister Hazel, Emery’s only connection to the outside world is through her YouTube channel where she documents her research and has garnered several thousand followers. No one is more stunned than she, though, when strangers begin gathering beneath Mabel, chanting and singing. As the crowd grows larger and louder, Emery learns she’s been unwittingly elected as her followers’ botanical, new-age messiah. A follow-up to Deborah Zoe Laufer’s hit play Be Here Now, this warm-hearted world premiere comedy studies the power of plants and the idiosyncrasies of people. While the plants don’t use strong adult language and explore mature themes like mental health, the humans do, so we recommend that human audience members be at least 14 years or older to attend.

1/12/22 – Health and Safety

  • In preview Sat, Feb. 12 at  7:30pm
  • In preview Tue-Wed, Feb. 15-16 at 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 17-18 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 19 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Feb. 20 at 2pm
  • Tue, Feb. 22 at 7:30pm
  • Wed, Feb. 23 at 1pm & 7:30pm
  • Thu-Fri, Feb. 24-25 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, Feb. 26 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, Feb. 27 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, March 1-4 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, March 5 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 6 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, March 8-11 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, March 12 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 13 at 2pm
  • Tue-Fri, March 15-18 at 7:30pm
  • Sat, March 19 at 2pm & 7:30pm
  • Sun, March 20 at 2pm

Official page | Facebook event |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.