FEAST Runs Aug. 7-Sept. 20

KTC_Feast promoFEAST
Know Theatre of Cincinnati
Aug. 7-Sept. 20
[Online]

Written by Megan Gogerty
Directed by Tamara Winters

Cast: Jennifer Joplin as Agathae

You are cordially invited to break bread, virtually, with one of the seminal monsters of literature: Grendel’s Mother, from the Anglo-Saxon epic, Beowulf. Share in her hard won victories and shattering griefs. Turn your collective gaze upon the wreckage of the 21st century, and find what it takes to maybe build a better world. And have a little treat. You deserve it.

FEAST. is an uncompromisingly brash reflection on devotion, grief, and the communal responsibility to stoke the fires of revolution. It’s a bold mash-up of a classical story with bracing modernity, painting a world where mythology comes crashing into pop culture.

  • Fri-Sat, Aug. 7-8 at 8pm
  • Wed-Sat, Aug. 12-15
  • Sun. Aug. 16 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Aug. 19-22
  • Sun. Aug. 23 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Aug. 26-29
  • Sun. Aug. 30 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Sept. 2-5
  • Sun. Sept. 6 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Sept. 2-5
  • Sun. Sept. 6 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Sept. 9-12
  • Sun. Sept. 13 at 2pm
  • Wed-Sat, Sept. 16-19
  • Sun. Sept. 20 at 2pm

Official page |

1 Comment

Filed under On Stage

One response to “FEAST Runs Aug. 7-Sept. 20

  1. Pingback: FEAST Quick Review | Behind the Curtain Cincinnati

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.