A CHRISTMAS STORY: The Musical Runs Nov. 15-Dec. 28

GL_A Christmas Story logoA CHRISTMAS STORY: The Musical
Ghostlight Theatricals
Nov. 15-Dec. 28
Rising Star Resort & Casino [Rising Sun, Ind.]

Directed by Darrin Murrell
Music direction by Griff Bludworth
Choreographed by Heather Hale

Cast: John Vessels as The Old Man, Carrie Neal as Mother, Finn O’Hara as Ralphie, Randa Meierhenry, Sarah Willis, Lauren Bass, Crystal Nichols, Hope Pauly, Wendell Hester, Todd Tucker, Jake Smith, Gray Lynn & Gerard Pauwels

A musical version of the film A Christmas Story. The story takes place in the 1940s in Indiana and focuses on a child named Ralphie, who wants a Red Ryder BB Gun for Christmas. This musical, which received rave reviews on its Broadway run, is based on the movie classic that runs round-the-clock on television every Christmas. Set in the 1940s in the fictional town of Hohman, Indiana, the musical follows 9-year-old Ralphie Parker and his quest for the Holy Grail of Christmas gifts—an Official Red Ryder carbine-action 200-shot Range Model air rifle. Rebuffed at every turn with a similar echoing response, Ralphie plots numerous schemes to achieve his desperate desire for the coveted BB gun. All the iconic scenes from the movie are here: Ralphie’s friend, Flick, getting his tongue stuck to the flagpole; his brother, Randy, getting dressed in his snowsuit; the bullies, Farkus and Dill; the leg lamp award; the bunny suit; the Chinese restaurant; Christmas dinner; and many others. The delightfully versatile score ranges from gentle ballads to show-stopping full-ensemble numbers such as “Ralphie to the Rescue!”, “A Major Award,” “Sticky Situation,” “Up on Santa’s Lap,” “Somewhere Hovering Over Indiana” and the inevitable “You’ll Shoot Your Eye Out!” A Christmas Story, The Musical will bring an exciting new dimension to those who have seen the movie and will certainly stand on its own for those who haven’t. Includes buffet-style dinner.

  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 15-16 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. 17 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Nov. 18 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 22-23 at 7pm
  • Sat, Nov. 24 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Nov. 25 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Nov. 29-30 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 1 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 2 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 6-7 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 8 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 9 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 13-14 at 7pm
  • Sat-Sun, Dec. 15-16 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Fri, Dec. 21 at 7pm
  • Sat, Dec. 22 at 1pm & 7pm
  • Sun, Dec. 23 at 1pm
  • Thu-Fri, Dec. 27-28 at 7pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.