RED VELVET Runs March 6-31

ETC_Red Velvet logoRED VELVET
Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
March 6-31
[Over-the-Rhine]

Directed by Brian Isaac Phillips

Theatre Royal, London, 1833. Edmund Kean, the greatest actor of his generation, has collapsed on stage while playing Othello. To the shock of audiences and critics, Ira Aldridge, a young African-American actor, is called in to take over the role. Outside the theatre, the public is rioting in the streets over the abolition of slavery. Inside, another revolution is about to begin. Advisory: This production contains mild adult themes and may not be suitable for younger audiences.

  • In preview Tue, March 6 at 7pm
  • Wed-Thu, March 7-8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 9 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 10 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 11 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 13-15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 16 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 17 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 18 at 2pm & 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 20-22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 24 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 25 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 27-29 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 30 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 31 at 2pm & 8pm

Official page |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.