MRS. MANNERLY runs Oct. 10-28

MRS. MANNERLY
Presented by Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
Oct. 10-28
Over-the-Rhine

Reviews: CityBeat | Enquirer | iSpyCincy |

Local media: Enquirer article | WVXU interview |

Directed by Ed Stern

Cast: Raymond McAnally as Jeffrey & Dale Hodges as Mrs. Mannerly

REGIONAL PREMIERE. This irreverent, yet poignant comedy is inspired by the hilarious memories of a childhood etiquette class, wherein playwright Jeffrey Hatcher conjures up the world of a ten-year-old studying manners. Set in 1967, Mrs. Mannerly is a demanding teacher, and no student in her thirty-six years of etiquette classes has ever achieved a perfect score. But, when he discovers her secret past, Young Jeffrey is determined to be the first to achieve this feat. This unique comic tale reveals truths about the face we present and the real selves that lie inside.

  • Wed-Thu, Oct. 10-11 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 12 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 13 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 14 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 16-18 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 19 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 20 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 21 at 2pm & 6pm
  • Tue-Thu, Oct. 23-25 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Oct. 26 at 8pm
  • Sat, Oct. 27 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Oct. 28 at 2pm

Official page with online ticketing |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.