GOOD PEOPLE runs Sept. 5-23

GOOD PEOPLE
Presented by Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati
Sept. 5-23
Over-the-Rhine

Reviews: CityBeat | Enquirer | iSpyCincy |

In this humor laced drama, Pulitzer Prize winner David Lindsay-Abaire (Rabbit Hole) explores the struggles, shifting loyalties and unshakeable hopes that come with having next to nothing in America. Margie Walsh can’t catch a break. Laid off from her job at the dollar store, Margie is faced with the reality that South Boston is providing her the same level of opportunity it always has: none. Wry, rough around the edges and ready to make a change, she goes to seek out the one who got away—both from “Southie” and from her. Instead, she finds herself in the ‘burbs and out of her element, facing the question: is opportunity granted or earned? Good People takes an affectionate look at the ‘haves’ and ‘have nots’ through the eyes of characters who won’t be ignored.

Directed by D. Lynn Meyers

  • Wed-Thu, Sept. 5-6 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 7 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 8 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 9 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 11-13 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 14 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 15 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 16 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 18-20 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 21 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 22 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 23 at 2pm

Official page with online ticketing | FaceBook event | Goldstar discount |

Local media coverage: WVXU interview | Enquirer article |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.