LIFE COULD BE A DREAM runs May 2-20

LIFE COULD BE A DREAM
Presented by Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
May 2-20
Over-the-Rhine 

Reviews: Enquirer | iSpyCincy | Behind the Curtain |

SH-BOOM! From the creator of THE MARVELOUS WONDERETTES, comes the Crooning Crabcakes, the boy group banned from the Springfield High School prom that made it possible for The Marvelous Wonderettes to perform. The guys get one more chance at fame and fortune as Denny, Eugene, Skip and Wally form a singing group to enter and win the local radio contest and realize their dreams of making it to the big time! Featuring such classic songs as “Stay” (Just a Little Bit Longer),” “Runaround Sue,” “Tears On My Pillow,” “Unchained Melody,” “Earth Angel,” and of course the title song, Life Could Be A Dream is another musical trip down memory lane that will leave you laughing, singing and cheering!

Directed by D. Lynn Meyers
Musical Direction by Scot Woolley
Choreographed by Patti James

Cast: Nick Laughlin as Denny, Cassie Levine as Lois, James Oblak as Skip, William Selnick as Wally & Lee Slobotkin as Eugene

  • Wed-Thu, May 2-3 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 4 at 8pm
  • Sat, May 5 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, May 6 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 8-10 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, May 11 at 8pm SOLD OUT 
  • Sat, May 12 at 2pm & 8pm SOLD OUT 
  • Sun, May 13 at 2pm SOLD OUT 
  • Sun, May 13 at 7pm
  • Tue-Thu, May 15-17 at 7:30pm SOLD OUT 
  • Fri, May 18 at 8pm SOLD OUT 
  • Sat, May 19 at 2pm & 8pm SOLD OUT 
  • Sun, May 20 at 2pm SOLD OUT & 6pm (added performance)

Official page with online ticketing | FaceBook event | Goldstar discount |

Local media coverage: Enquirer article | Showcase with Barbara Kellar | WVXU interview |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.