TIME STANDS STILL runs March 14-April 1

TIME STANDS STILL 
Presented by Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati 
March 14-April 1
Over-the-Rhine

Reviews: Enquirer |Behind the Curtain | CityBeat |

This explosive new drama examines the relationship between headstrong Sarah, a star photojournalist, and James, a foreign correspondent, who were once addicted to the adrenaline of documenting the realities of war and are now grounded in their Brooklyn loft. Now, James writes online movie reviews while Sarah recovers from being injured by a roadside bomb in Iraq, itching to get back behind the camera. But, when their own story takes a sudden turn, the adventurous couple confronts the prospect of a more conventional life…and everything changes-in a flash. A gripping story of the war waged within ourselves, set against the backdrop of the Middle East conflict. This production contains mature language and mature themes and may not be suitable for all audiences.

  • Wed-Thu, March 14-15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 16 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 17 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 18 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 20-22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 24 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, March 25 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, March 27-29 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, March 30 at 8pm
  • Sat, March 31 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, April 1 at 2pm

Official page | Online ticketing | FaceBook event | Goldstar discount |

Local media coverage: Enquirer article |

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.