NEXT TO NORMAL runs Sept. 7-25

NEXT TO NORMAL
Presented by Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Sept. 7-25
Over-the-Rhine

BTC review | Enquirer review | Talkin’ Broadway review | CityBeat review |

WINNER! 2010 PULITZER PRIZE
WINNER! 2009 TONY AWARD FOR BEST SCORE

The Goodmans seem like a perfect family. The only problem is that sometimes mom seems, well…a little too happy. Fresh from a remarkable Broadway run comes one of the most lauded musicals of the new century! With provocative lyrics and an electrifying score that includes more than 30 original songs, this thrilling, emotional powerhouse of a musical is a story about the stop/start life of a bipolar mother as she rides the sharp edge between coping and insanity.

  • Tue, Sept. 6 at 7pm (Pay what you can preview)
  • Wed-Thu, Sept. 7-8 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 9 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 10 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 11 at 2pm
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 13-15 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 16 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 17 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 18 at 2pm & 7pm (added performance)
  • Tue-Thu, Sept. 20-22 at 7:30pm
  • Fri, Sept. 23 at 8pm
  • Sat, Sept. 24 at 2pm & 8pm
  • Sun, Sept. 25 at 2pm & 7pm (added performance)

Official page with cast list | FaceBook event | Goldstar discount |

Cincinnati Magazine article | WVXU interview | CityBeat article | BTC article |

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under On Stage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.