OCTAFest Results

The community theater groups chosen to represent the southwest region at the annual state convention over Labor Day weekend are:

  • ENCHANTED APRIL presented by The Drama Workshop
  • SHOWTUNE presented by Footlighters, Inc.
  • TICK, TICK…BOOM! presented by Sunset Players
  • AlternateA FEW GOOD MEN presented by Mason Community Players
This year’s ACT Annual Awards winners are:
  • The Roger Grooms Award was presented to Norma Niinemets
  • The Mario Pitocco Award was presented to Fran Uecker
  • The Art Rouse Award was presented to Mike Burke.

The President’s Award was presented to John Wesseling.

The Southwest regional Spirit of Community Theatre Award presented to Wayne Kirsch by by Susan Barzda of OCTA.

Congratulations to all.


Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “OCTAFest Results

  1. neurn

    Good work, everyone!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.